Budget Cut Blues…

1355990197_84ef56632a.jpg

I can’t afford the price of gas
can’t eat and pay my rent
spend every day workin’
just to cover what’s been spent.
It seems like only yesterday
I thought them cuts should be
but if they were gonna cut somebody
why the hell did they cut me?

Let’s take it back to congress
back to the senate
back to the government
and the politicians who spent it
let’s take another vote
cause Lord i can’t afford these dues
I got the lookin’ for work
Hit by a budget cut blues

I thought it was a good idea
till a lot of folks got burnt
I’m sore because i voted for
the cuts that got me hurt.
Let’s take it back to congress
back to the senate
back to the Government
and the politicians who spent it.
Let’s take another vote
cause Lord i can’t afford these dues
I got the looking for work
Hit by a budget cut blues

Lyric by Connetta jean/ music by richard soos

~ by connetta on May 31, 2014.

4 Responses to “Budget Cut Blues…”

  1. Well said!

  2. now this one i love, it hits close to home for the most of us, even tho i still have a job, they are cuting back our hours, so in away i’m singing the blues too

  3. Yep, I can’t afford to go to work, can’t afford not to go to work? What’s the deal? I can barely afford to eat! Thanks for telling the truth, It is so tough for everyone! I think I see more families living together, more people donating blood to supplement there income, more people not eating out! Not going to the movies, they all hit the RED BOX for a $1.00 instead of paying for the movies! Do you know that I can’t think of too many people who haven’t changed there way of living have you?

  4. great poem, me niether, its too costly!!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

