The House on the hill…..

 378847688_e1c8c70b9b1.jpg

Down a gravel road
over a hill
up in the woods
I saw her..
weathered
and worn
torn apart
by the wind.
fading fast…
reminded me
of old people
in rest homes…
i felt a sadness
deep within
for i too
will grow old…

~ by connetta on September 16, 2007.

2 Responses to “The House on the hill…..”

  1. Well written. Short and concise.

  2. I am brand new at this (one month) but your beautiful photograph caught my eye, and I felt a connection to your sage words. I am renovating an 1880 home that had been abandoned..she is slowly coming back to life.

Leave a Reply

 
