Slow Days…

1535143325_9041800163.jpg 

As i sat nieth a tree
in early morning
near the water’s edge.
i listened to
the sounds
of  time  changing.
the wind seemed
to whisper my name
as it danced
through Autumn leaves.
the sky was blue
the water clear
my soul needed this time,
my heart
my spirit 
my eyes
my mind
they all needed to be
at this place and time.
receiving Natures gift
of a Slow day….
 

Picture and poem by Connetta Jean.

~ by connetta on October 12, 2007.

One Response to “Slow Days…”

  1. words and photo nice combination. I really enjoy your works of art.

Leave a Reply

 
