Memories

494113762_dd5b98a715.jpg 

Look at me a old man
in  my rocking chair
soon I’ll say hello to 84…
I always spent my life
a rambling man
now I can’t ramble anymore..
I always saw the world through
them rose colored glasses
the only way i ever saw was mine..
I had my way
with the ladys then
and i was no stranger  to the wine..
now i feel so all alone
i never had a family of my own
And a rocking chair’s  for memories
holding babies on your knees
and remembering all the love
along the way..
now i’m missing memories
I never made.
I always said a rolling stone
gathers no moss
and a wife is just a clinging vine..
i thought i had no need
for a family
was all alone and doing fine..
now my auburn hair
has turned a dusty grey
and no one comes to visit to anymore
I just sit and rock the hours away
watch raindrops fall outside my door..
I feel, so all alone
i never had a family of my own 
A rocking chair’s for memories
holding babies on your knees
and rememring all the love along the way
i’m missing memories i never made…
yes A  rocking chair’s  for memories
holding babies on your knees
and remembering all the love along the way
i’m missing memories i never made….

all lyrics,poems & pictures publised on this site are by connetta Jean..

~ by connetta on November 2, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
