Winter Partys…

2115495603_17b162525d.jpg 

Old man winter
Has settled right in
I’ve already had
my fill of Him..
He’ll freeze your toes
and your nose if he can..
I’m ready for spring
i tell you, i am..
He don’t like the sun
Ol Sol is no friend..
Jack Frost is the one
that party’s with him…
poem and picture by connetta jean,,,,

~ by connetta on December 16, 2007.

One Response to “Winter Partys…”

  1. I swear ole Jack Frost has moved into not only my yard, but inside my house and my bones, too. Poetry just ‘hit the spot.’

Leave a Reply

 
