A Party In Heaven…

 

There’s a part in Heaven today,Yes
There’s a party in Heaven today..
Everyone is gathered around
There’s a party in Heaven today…

Sally’s life, was long and hard
On her own all her 97 years…
Yesterday, the Lord called her home
All she asked was we shed no tears..

She said:
there’ll be a party in Heaven for me Yes,
A party in Heaven for me
When God calls me home, I won’t be alone
There’s a party in Heaven for me…

Her Mama is there, with her Daddy
Brother James, sisters Mary and Kay
Lots of friends, Grandpa’s and grandma’s
Are there to welcome Sally today..

There’s a party in Heaven today, yes
There’s a party in heaven today
Live brings death but death brings life
There’s a party in Heaven today…Horray.

No one knows , the number of years
That they will walk this earth nieth the sky
But me I’m waiting for that big old party
Please don’t cry when i die (I’ll tell you why)

There’ll be a party in Heaven for me, yes
A party in Heaven for me
Once i meet God on the other side
There’ll be a party in Heaven for me…

~ by connetta on January 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
