Yesterday’s Farm

Tuesday 056

It was Late in August
A hot summer day
The bright sun was setting
(I had a hour to play..)
So I  walked  in the woods
And followed a stream…
Taking time to make time
For myself  just to dream..
I came to a old cabin
With a garden and barn
Memorys of  A yesterday
When life held more charm..
where gardens was planted
right out the back door
And apples and Berrys
Went in a cellar to store..
I thought how the old days
Was more modern about “things”
Like chopping their own heat
And getting water from springs..
No bills for  Utilities
No meters to read..
When family’s together
Got their groceries from seed.
I felt peaceful and safe
as i watched the sun going town
wishing i could go back
Bring them old days back around..
To do it the old way
and have all the charm
that i felt when i stumbled
Upon Yesterday’s Farm…

~ by connetta on January 18, 2010.

7 Responses to “Yesterday’s Farm”

  1. Your poetry is lovely. Full of smooth ryhme. I truly enjoy reading all. mari ana

  2. zoe
    this IS the English version, and no you can not do that with my poetry….you can mention my site on your site ..but no copying.

  3. Beautiful!

  4. This is beautiful! Would you mind if I take some parts of it to put it on the English version of this website http://www.vallonduwebe.com? I could mention your name of course!

  5. I am waiting for the day we can “make” the time together to go and explore,old friend. Cheryl

    p.s. loved this as usual.

  6. Wow
    thank you..that is one of my recent ones…just a baby. Wrote it the other day..funny but i went to my blog after i found yours..and thought i had too many farm poems in a row and sent some to the back of the blog…just in case you came over to read them. and put my old favorites up front..HAH….you found them anyway, wish i’d of just left them where they was..

  7. This one touched my heart.

Leave a Reply

 
