A Poets Dream

While waiting for a train
There came a man
Dressed in ragged cloths
And a three-day beard.
“Pardon me” he said
“May I bother you
For fair to town?”
While as we rode along
I inquired
Where he might be from
And he replied
“The Lord sent me
Just to take this ride”
The people on the train
began to laugh
And whispered that the man
must be insane.
Some looked as if to mock him
And as i watched them
The thought went through my mind
That Jesus came..
(Dressed much like He)
I turned to see
the stranger

disappeared
And as my mind cleared
I realized I’d had
A Poets dream…

~ by connetta on January 17, 2011.

2 Responses to “A Poets Dream”

  1. Poet’s dreams oft turn to verse, and with your gift, why not?

  2. This is beautiful – thanks for sharing. Great photo too xx

Leave a Reply

 
