The Promise Of Spring..

In spite of Winter
and His cold icy sting

Nature gives us, 
Her promise of spring..

She’ll bring the sun,
to warm the ground

And spring will spring
up all around..

Father time 
has never been late

And Every season
meets that fate..

He gives us winter
for reasons you know

Sending a  message
in the madness of snow..

Time’s never idle..
four seasons He’ll bring.

Soon Nature will bring us
His promise of Spring.

~ by connetta on February 13, 2011.

4 Responses to “The Promise Of Spring..”

  1. Hi,

    I found your blog through the WordPress “Nature Poetry” tag. I enjoyed your poem and pix. It’s 40 degrees here in Minnesota…finally! That’s a 65 degree difference from the -25 we’ve been experiencing! The promise of spring!

    Beth
    http://www.beaksandbranches.wordpress.com

  2. Another wonderful thought, Connie. I’m hanging on by my bare teeth, waiting for the first sign of spring.

  3. Thanks for dropping by my blog! You are a wonderful poet and prolific too 🙂 Glad to meet you! I’m subscribed 🙂

    I love these lines from this one “He gives us winter for reasons you know, Sending a message in the madness of snow..” I like how you leave it open to interpretation, a unique message for each one of us!

  4. oh i love poetry ! and thanks for the nice comments, i try my hand at some poetry myself, but darn, you and this other poet is way better then me, i’m just learning still, i have another blog under my account, here is my link to it.

    late4work.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
