If I Could…

378840769_68cf9b3050.jpg

If i could
i’d bring our soldiers home
If I could
I’d bring our soldiers home..
i would bring them safe and sound
home again on American ground
If i could
i’d bring our soldiers home.

If i could
I’d make this world free
If i could
I’d make this world free
no cold and hungry children
no pain or poverty…
if i could
I’d make this world free.

If i could
i’d bring or soldiers home
if i could
i’d bring our soldiers home
I’d bring them safe and sound
Home again, on American ground
If i could
i’d bring our soldiers home..

If i could
i’d change 9-1-1
if i could
I’d change 9-1-1
I’d give anything to change
the damage that’s been done
if i could
I’d change 9-1-1-

If i could
i’d bring our soldiers home
If i could
I’d bring our soldiers home
I’d bring them all safe and sound
home on American ground
If i could
i’d bring our soldiers home
if i could
i’d bring our soldiers home

 

.connetta jean

~ by connetta on September 11, 2011.

3 Responses to “If I Could…”

  1. It’s great to see you writing lyrics. Do you play an instrument?

    • i can’t sing, play or read music…i’ve always been fortunate to meet musicans who finished the songs for me.. …this one though has yet to find it’s music and presentation…

  2. Beautiful sentiment. Coupled with this picture, your poem gave me the shivers.

Leave a Reply

 
