Goodbye Sweet Autumn…

363697778_34b972848c.jpg
I overheard Autumn today
saying she must go away…
I wish she’d just refuse to go
but Winter’s bugging her, i Know..
I wish that she would just say no
and we could skip the ice and snow..
but I fear that what she said is true
( I’ve felt winter coming, havn’t you?)
Oh Autumn I will wait for you
through winter, spring and summer too
because,none of them can compare
to seeing Autumn everywhere…….

All poems and pictures by connetta jean.

~ by connetta on October 28, 2011.

6 Responses to “Goodbye Sweet Autumn…”

  1. What a lovely poem Connie,I agree wholeheartedly.

  2. What a wonderful ode to Autumn and the photo is inspiring as well. 🙂

  3. You bring my thought out in a beautiful poem along with a perfect photo

  4. This makes me feel good coming from a Artist…love your blog..and added a link on my blogroll…love.love.love your work…your words are not only apreciated they inspire me…thank you.

  5. As usual, I love your photographs and your words about places, seasons, and time.
    You have a gift for capturing the essence of such things…as if you speak for them. I like to “step into” your photographs and words continuing the journey….for me it is a spiritual one.
    Thank you for sharing your gifts with us.
    Namaste’,
    ~suz

  6. Your photos are wonderful and your poems range from charming to profound. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
