Autumn Goodbyes…

371122975_17a7538b28.jpg 

I’m not ready for winter
and all the cold icy crap..
Autumn will leave us
sitting right in His  lap…
the nights have grown colder
the sun’s not as hot..
Summer has faded
(i miss her a lot.)
Now it’s plastic on windows
to keep out the chill
sweaters and jackets
and a high heating bill..
once leaves are raked up
it’s no time at all
we will be saying
goodbye to fall..

picture and poem by Connetta..

~ by connetta on November 1, 2011.

2 Responses to “Autumn Goodbyes…”

  1. P.S. If I add you to my blogroll, which address do you prefer?

  2. Hi Connie,
    I love the image. The poem has this cheery little rhythm, whereas the theme is rather dark – slightly chilling combination.

    (I liked the photo of your daughter on flickr, but it’s late & I couldn’t be bothered to sign up – I’m not a member yet. Did you know that clicking on your comment on my blog took me to flickr, not to your wordpress blog? – is that deliberate?

Leave a Reply

 
