UNEMPLOYMENT TIME….

 461898664_7535289d2bThe foreman down at the factory
just laid off Jake he was hired after me
Lord,I’m moving right down that seniority line
I ain’t good at doing unemployment time

when i ain’t workin’ she’ll work full-time
and over time too if she gets the mind.
she’ll look at me and lay down the law
the one who ain’t workin’ ..has got it all.

..and the kids get up at a quarter till six
there’s breakfast, lunch and supper to fix
the beds need made and the sweeper needs run
(i ain’t real good at getting things done.)
there’s dishes to do groceries to buy
laundry to wash and laundry to dry
by the time I’ll get time to sit down
the kids will be home runnin’ around
if i ain’t working she’ll work ME  full-time
and over time too if she gets the mind
me home alone suits her just fine
i ain’t good at doin’ unemployment time
there’s bills to pay errands to run
cleaning up messes, never gets done
she’ll look at me &  lay down the law
if I’m not working i got it all…
yes, if I’m out of work, she’ll work  Me full time
over time too if she gets the mind.
me home alone will suit her just fine
i ain’t good at doin’ unemployment time

Lyric and pictures .. by Connetta Jean….

1268742419_c382308c691

~ by connetta on November 6, 2011.

3 Responses to “UNEMPLOYMENT TIME….”

  1. Connie, she sounds like my kinda woman. Hey we do it all AND work full time. Good song/poem my friend.

  2. So true in many cases. However, I admire Moms who work a full time job and do all the housework, the cleaning and the cooking, and take care of the kids too, plus any other social commitments – I truly don’t know how they do it all – because usually it is all.

  3. …speechless…

    Your blogs are moving. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
