A Farmers Prayer…

2128142686_a4d256be98

Lord bless my garden with all that it needs
Hep me to nurture, then small tiny seeds..
I ask not for fortune, or fame Lord I need
Courage to keep  faith,  in growing a  seed..
To live on a back road, with Nature around
making a living, from seeds  in the ground.
And Lord, I am thankful, for Sunshine and rain
for  time watching Birds and all the wild game.
I’m truly thankful, For quiet country time
Being a Farmer, suits me  just  fine….
to sit in the quiet of seeds while they grow
with warm country blessings  that  reap what we sow.
I hope  i will  always, call farming my friend
Blessed in the Spirit, of Country  …Amen

 Thank you Lord.

 
 

 

 

~ by connetta on December 11, 2012.

2 Responses to “A Farmers Prayer…”

  1. Got goosebumps reading this one, so beautiful!

  2. Holding household and family together, women farmers daily, quietly perform heroi… Jacqueline Garden

Leave a Reply

 
