Lazy days of December…

2080610003_180c844dd2.jpg

December is slow days 

and snow days and such……

When sunshine and warm days,  

seem so out of touch…..

It’s when we sit with a blanket

watching t.v sipping tea……….

thinking about summer

and how fun she can be….

~ by connetta on December 14, 2012.

2 Responses to “Lazy days of December…”

  1. aaaw.. lovely!!
    I stay in India and really long for winters.. Summers are bad with 45d C temperature and power cuts.. 😦 I wish I swap places with different people every year.. I want to see it snowing. I have once but in my country and not as crazy as it should be.. I was out and on my visit to “Vaishno Devi” (you could google it out)

    Wonderful winter song.. 🙂
    mwaah

  2. This sounds more like my January. Still, the sentiment is the same.

    I wish I could sip some tea and contemplate right now. Christmas always seems to creep up on me. I start out relaxed, work into a frenzy, then relax again.

Leave a Reply

 
