There Ain’t No Work…..

477625593_231e4091e31.jpg

I don’t like standing
in the unemployment line
a job would get me
out of this hard time
but there ain’t no work Lord,
Aint no work in Tennessee
Been out of work so long
them budget cuts are bleedin’ me
I don’t like askin’
somebody for a break
but the cost of livin’
is more than I can make
there ain’t no work Lord
ain’t no work in o-hi-o
been looking for employment
since the record hit a low
Texas, Utah, Alabama
North Dakota, South Dakota, Indiana
California, Florida, Kentucky
Virginia, Michigan, Mississippi
there ain’t no work Lord
ain’t no work in Tennessee
been out of work so long
them budget cuts are bleedin’ me.
You wouldn’t want to live
with these unemployed blues
Lord knows I gave my share,
to pay this country’s dues
already sold my house,
now my car is up for sale
this working man just got his long time
budget cut to hell
Texas Utah Alabama
North Dakota, South Dakota, Indiana
California ,Florida Kentucky
Virginia, – Michigan- Mississippi.
no, there ain’t no work Lord
ain’t no work in Ohio
been looking for employment
since the record hit a low..

lyric and picture by connetta jean…..

~ by connetta on December 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
