Winters Gift…??

It was 2 days before christmas
And I woke up to see..
Winter was doing
His dance around me…
He knew I had put off
taking time to look for
that one special present
I’d put off that chore..
He knew I was planning
to go out today..
But so many was asking
For a White Christmas day..
He can’t please us all so
He’ll go with the crowd..
And if I was him I would
Today stand real proud.
He answered pleas  for
A white christmas day
bringing ice and snow(A record low)
to make a picture perfect day….


 

  

  

 

  

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

~ by connetta on December 23, 2012.

4 Responses to “Winters Gift…??”

  1. I wonder if winter is truly a ‘him’?

  2. Lovely poem about winter… I wrote one today too! 🙂

    http://littleexplorer.wordpress.com/2010/12/27/winter-poem/

  3. A perfect white Christmas 🙂 Lovely poem and photos!

  4. Such a great poem – and so true; on the one hand we pray for a white Christmas and on the other we hope that the roads will all be clear so we can do our Christmas shopping. No wonder Winter is so confused (especially here in the UK!). 😀

    Hope you and your family have a great Festive Season xx

Leave a Reply

 
