Unemployed Blues

My eyes have seen depression
Lord another year Passed by
And It will be a miracle
If we can all survive.
Obama’s in the white  house
He’s got two more years to go…
And Jobs are coming slow..
Real slow.
Now if I survive this recession
And i live to find a job
I know it won’t be easy Lord
I lost my master card.
But history’s in the making
Fear is stepping on my toe
And jobs are coming slow.
Real slow. 
Now, your ears have heard the story
Of me telling you this tale
And we all saw the movie
where we all get blowed to hell
But maybe that day after
will never come but oh
then jobs are coming slow
real slow..

 

 

 

~ by connetta on January 3, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
